Life in Glasgow is brill

I have lived in Glasgow for a month! Student life is super.There have been many exciting things I have done. I did think I would struggle with the change of lifestyle from being at home in the little town Macduff to living by myself in Glasgow. But I have adapted to it very well.

I have attended the Queen’s Park Baptist church where I have made very welcomed I believe my faith has grown alot. Through the church, I have gone on an alpha course which is on a Thursday night where we discuss topics in-depth such as forgiven and explore more into our faith in God.

At college I’m the joint Sports editor for the student website and published my first piece which was a Scottish Premiership Review. As well as that we went to the Scottish Parliament and spoke to Presiding Officer Ken Macintosh. During my time in Edinburgh,I went to stay with my uncle Duane which I thoroughly enjoyed.

14520420_1621185448179777_4643843563459405232_n

I also have experienced a heated Lanarkshire derby between Motherwell and Hamilton Accies where Mark McGhee’s side won 4-1 with Louis Moult netting all the goals.

Moult returned from injury to bag a 13 minute hat trick as the hosts started magically. Ali Crawford got one back with a low curling shot, but Moult stepped up to grab the fourth from the penalty spot.

cskpvgsw8aegkrh

I attended my first Scotland game which was amazing with the atmosphere,however this was overshadowed by a dreadful performance and only a point against Lithuania. Thank goodness James McArthur saved us from being a laughing-stock.

My time so far in Glasgow has been busy and exciting.

Copyright © Sean McAngus , 2013-2017  

All rights reserved. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without written permission from this site’s author Sean McAngus and owner is strictly prohibited. All photos belong to the photographers who took them.

https://www.facebook.com/SeanMcAngusJournalist/

Leave a Reply

