Life experiences transform you

Life experiences transform you dramatically into a different human being. It certainly has transformed me.

When I was younger I used to have not much confidence as result of bullying and had a lot of people who put on show pretending to be my friends who stabbed me in the back.

Now I would say I’m more confident, calm and the happiest I’ve ever been. You know the saying “It’s all about quality, not quantity.”This is the principle I believe when it comes to friends.

My friends are brilliant and I trust them. They are from all walks of life such as college, academy, churches and football.

Recently I was speaking to a good friend about this topic and each other’s problems that we have managed to overcome to be where are.

This conversation was interesting and emotional. As looking back a bit at the past has made me think that I never wish anyone to experience that even my biggest enemy.

I just thought this was an idea for a blog post.

What I have been up to

I was down watching Blackburn Rovers against Ipswich Town on Saturday with a pal which ended goalless. The match was alright however it was a great day out and we had a laugh.

Also, I am heading up the road to see my family and friends which I’m extremely excited to do.

Everyone enjoy the October holidays and thanks for reading my posts.

Copyright © Sean McAngus , 2013-2017  

All rights reserved. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without written permission from this site’s author Sean McAngus and owner is strictly prohibited. All photos belong to the photographers who took them.

https://www.facebook.com/SeanMcAngusJournalist/

 

Leave a Reply

