I’m a 18 year old now! Boom time flies.

I’m 18 now! I loved every minute I spent up in Macduff celebrating my birthday with my amazing family and friends during my week on holiday from college. Someone said to me: “You look very happy in your Facebook profile picture.” That’s an understatement by a country mile. I couldn’t stop smiling.

Being home was sweet! I saw people who I was used to seeing every week before moving to Glasgow which was brilliant. I miss everyone but I will see you all at Christmas as I return home once again. Many things have changed up north with Macduff Parish Church getting a new minister and my classmates are at university studying in Aberdeen and Edinburgh as well as some at college locally. Others are still at Banff Academy.

Recently I got my interview with YouTuber Jodi and Steven Vlogs about their visit to Glasgow published in the Student Record which is an amazing achievement for me and I appreciate everyone who read it. My writing has improved a great deal since I started in 2013.

On my birthday while sipping a nice cold bottle of Beck’s at night I look at the collection of pictures from past and present given to me in a frame as a gift from my sister Lauren. This triggers me to remember many magical moments in my life so far from visiting America for the first time to water gun fights across the road from my home when I was little. I have had loads of family holidays across Scotland and the world which is staggering since I’m only 18.

I am excited for what is going to happen in the next 18 years in my life and ready to face all the challenges blocking my path.

I have received positive feedback about this blog with many enjoying it. So weekly I will write a blog post and continue to document my life as a student journalist.

Link to article on Student Record: http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/science-technology/student-record-meet-travelling-american-9072623

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SeanMcAngusJournalist/

Twitter: @Seanmcangus

 

Leave a Reply

