Home Sweet Home

Today I arrived home to Macduff for the Christmas holidays which I’m  over the moon with, as I will be reunited with my family and pals. I thoroughly enjoy living in Glasgow and college. However, you can’t beat going back to where you were brought up as children.

When I was heading towards Queens Street station, people were spreading the Christmas joy by handing out free bottles of Iron Bru or what some call “a bottle of ginger”. I got offered a huge box of them however I couldn’t take it as I had too much stuff to carry and rain was coming down heavy. My Uncle Duane kindly picked me up from the Aberdeen train station and drove me home.

I’m home. Home sweet home! There is so many things to look forward like singing in the praise band at the Christingle service and carol singing at night on Christmas Eve. Also, meeting up with friends and family. Oh yeah, you can’t forget to celebrate Christmas day.

I will make the most of the time to have a deserved break from college and catch up with people. Thank you, everyone, for following my blog. It would be great if you would share it with others who you think may be interested in it.

Everyone have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Look forward to more posts in 2017 and even YouTube videos as well.

Twitter; https://twitter.com/Seanmcangus

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SeanMcAngusJournalist/

Instagram: Sean McAngus

Leave a Reply

